The governance of the Bermuda National Trust is the responsibility of its 13-member Council. Under the incorporating legislation, five members of the Council are elected annually by the Trust membership, five are appointed by the founding organisations (Bermuda Audubon Society, Bermuda Historical Society, The Garden Club of Bermuda, Keep Bermuda Beautiful and the St. George’s Historical Society), and three are appointed by the Government. Officers of the Council are the President, Deputy President and Treasurer.

Elected Council Members

Mrs. Alana Anderson - President

Mr. Mark Orchard - Vice President

Mr. Stephen Kuzyk - Treasurer, Finance Chair 

Mr. Robert Masters – Preservation Chair

Ms. Robin Mayor - Development Chair                                                 

Nominating Body Council Appointees

Mr. Hugh Davidson - St. George's Historical Society, Museums Chair

Mrs. Karen Border - Bermuda Audubon Society    

Mr. Tim Rogers - Bermuda Historical Society

Mrs. Amy Shillingford - Keep Bermuda Beautiful

Mrs. Jan MacDonald – Garden Club of Bermuda

Government Council Appointees

Ms. Mariette Savoie

Mr. Lionel Thompson

Honorary Vice-Presidents

Mr. Paul Leseur - Patrons Chair

Contact Information

Council members can be contacted through the Trust,
Phone: (441) 236-6483, Fax: (441) 236-0617 or